Company
Robot / product
Skild Brain, a general-purpose robot foundation modelPublic
Funding
Series A, July 2024: $300M at $1.5B (Lightspeed, Coatue, SoftBank, Bezos Expeditions). 2025: SoftBank-led round at ~$4.5B (reported; NVIDIA and Samsung participated). Series C, Jan 2026: $1.4B at a valuation above $14B, led by SoftBank with NVIDIA's NVentures and Bezos ExpeditionsPublic
Target market
Robot makers and enterprises across manipulation, locomotion and navigationPublic
GTM
Target vertical
Horizontal model; revenue so far from deployments in security, construction, warehouses and factory assemblyPublic
ICP
Robot OEMs and large enterprises building fleets on heterogeneous hardwareAnalyst view
Primary buyer
CTO / VP Engineering at robot makers; innovation leads at conglomeratesAnalyst view
Use case
Cross-embodiment manipulation and locomotionPublic
Sales motion
Strategic partnerships with investors-turned-customers (Samsung, LG, SoftBank ecosystem)Analyst view
Deployment model
Model licensing to partnersAnalyst view
Commercial model
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Pricing
Not disclosed; the company has not said how its revenue is pricedNot disclosed
Sales cycle
Strategic partnership timelinesAnalyst view
Intelligence
6/10MARKET FIT
6/10DISTRIBUTION STRENGTH
5/10BUYER READINESS
Commercialization riskHigh: about $30M of revenue against a valuation above $14B; no named customers
Key GTM insightSkild turned its cap table into a channel. Strategic investors are the most likely first customers, which is a legitimate GTM if the model ships.
What competitors should learnA strategic investor is a partner only when there is a named deployment. Until then it is a press release.
Provenance: Public = press, company site or filings · Analyst view = ANSIOLABS inference from public evidence · Not disclosed = we do not know and will not guess. Scores are analyst assessments, methodology v0.1